RSS

Octoboy: My Favorite Takoyaki Place

08 Jul

OCTOBOY

Banawe St., Quezon City
(02) 409-2704

▬▲▬

Every time I’d crave for a mouth-watering takoyaki, I run to Octoboy. Unlike the other takoyaki sellers, Octoboy serves more than chopped cabbage and squid in their takoyaki. They offer a variety of choices, aside from squid, that you can juggle on.

During my last visit to Octoboy (July 7), I did not order a regular takoyaki. Instead, I ordered Okonomiyaki (Japanese Pizza). It’s a whole pizza with six slices. It tastes like takoyaki, only in pizza form with mozzarella, bacon and your own chosen variant (I ordered octo), topped with bonito flakes and seaweeds.

VARIANTS:
Octo (Squid) w/ cheese – Php 245.00
Pork w/ cheese – Php 245.00
Shrimp w/ cheese – Php 245.00
Crabstick Special – Php 265.00
Meaty Special – Php 265.00 

Octo Okonomiyaki
Php 245.00 (good for 2-3 pax)

Okonomiyaki is so much better than the regular takoyaki. The cheese, which is not in their regular takoyaki makes it even better. This is good for 2 persons, if you’re both animal eaters. HAHAHA! But no seriously, I could only consume 2 and 1/4 slices every single time I order this, hungry or not so. Consuming 3 slices satiates me.

I ordered an additional PicaPica, a Kani Bacon (2 sticks). 

Kani Bacon
Php 65.00 (good for 1-2 persons)

Kani Bacon is skewed crab sticks wrapped in bacon with onion leeks and seasoned with sesame seeds. I only have managed to take one bite because I was already full from the Okonomiyaki. It tasted good. The sauce was deliciously satisfying.

At this point in time, maybe you already have an idea of what my favorite kind of food is. Nevertheless, I’m still head on to sharing with you my food experiences, new and old. So keep reading guys! :)

Xoxo,

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2012 in The Food Encounter

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Octoboy: My Favorite Takoyaki Place

  1. Tebogo Ndlovu

    July 10, 2012 at 7:58 AM

    Mmm… would love to try the Kani Bacon. Looks delicious

     
  2. janet

    July 10, 2012 at 5:23 AM

    I asked our daughter, who’s been to Japan, about takoyaki, and she made longing noises of hunger! :-)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog recently. Nice to meet you.

     
  3. borderlineinsane

    July 9, 2012 at 3:23 AM

    Mouthwatering 0.o One of these days I’ll go and eat there, plus it’s close to my house. :)

     
    • chamnolasco

      July 9, 2012 at 11:30 AM

      You should. It’s a new takoyaki experience. :) Though, it’s more expensive than the regular ones.

       
      • borderlineinsane

        July 10, 2012 at 11:37 AM

        KERI =))

         

Tell Me What You Think. =)

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,171 other followers

